#ActivatingWellness

Meet the Team

Dale T. Plett

Director of Engagement, Operations and Policy

Dale proudly hails from the Fish Clan of Chippewas of Rama First Nation. She is a bookworm, enjoys a fine fountain pen and loves to laugh. She is married to Galen and together have three beautiful children: Ngwis, Takoda and Niko Grace. She can be found watching them play all the sports and is loving this season of life their family is in. Dale is passionate about sport and believes in the power it has to transform lives.

Email: Dale.Plett@aswco.ca

 

Keir Johnston

High Performance & Games Manager

Email: Keir.Johnston@aswco.ca

 

Mekwan Tulpin

High Performance Coordinator

Having participated in three North American Indigenous Games as an athlete, coach and sport manager, Mekwan sought additional leadership opportunities and certifications outside of multiple workplace settings within Aboriginal organizations. Mekwan is a proud Ontarian of Mushkegowuk Cree and Belgian descent as a member of Fort Albany First Nation. She hails mainly from Simcoe in Norfolk County, but currently resides on Six Nations territory.

Email: Mekwan.Tulpin@aswco.ca

 

Peshaunquet Shognosh

Coordinator, Protocol and Community Outreach

Email: Peshaunquet.Shognosh@aswco.ca

 

Daniel Smith

Office Operations & Events Manager

Email: Daniel.Smith@aswco.ca

 

Shawna Boyer

Standing Bear Youth Leadership Program Manager

Email: Shawna.Boyer@aswco.ca

 

Regional Coordinators

 

Andy Rickard

Central Regional Coordinator & Manager of Regional Development

Andy Rickard is the Manager of Regional Development and the Central Regional Coordinator for the organization. He comes from the community of Garden River First Nation and has an extensive background and sport and recreation management. Andy has a degree in political science and has represented his community and has been a voice for youth for the last 20 years. Andy is a proud Anishnabe and Cree man with roots in both Garden River and Moose Cree.

Email: Andy.Rickard@aswco.ca

 

Caroline Calverley

Southeast Regional Coordinator

Email: Caroline.Calverley@aswco.ca

 

Carlyn Johnston

Southwest Regional Coordinator

Email: Carlyn.Johnston@aswco.ca

 

Heather Collins

North Central Regional Coordinator

Heather grew up in Northwestern Ontario, with an avid passion for sport. She went to Concordia University for Leisure Sciences, which has helped her understand all aspects of why physical activities are so important.

Email: Heather.Collins@aswco.ca

 

Hillary McGregor

Regional Coordinator

Email: Hillary.McGregor@aswco.ca

 

Josh Carpenter

Northeast Regional Coordinator

Email: Josh.Carpenter@aswco.ca